Dr. Lutz Hoffmann, born in 1947, worked for the Economic Development Agency of the State of Lower Saxony until his retirement. His work focused on the acquisition, settlement and support of Asian companies, particularly from Japan, China and India.

Dr. Hoffmann studied industrial management at Siemens in Nuremberg and Frankfurt, economics at the Universities of Würzburg and Berlin (FU) and received his doctorate with an empirical thesis on industrial styles of domination at the Department of Social Sciences of the University of Göttingen.

After working as a research assistant, freelance consultant and employee at a VW subsidiary, he joined the Investment Promotion Agency (IPA) of Lower Saxony in 2000. Due to his numerous company visits and stays in the countries of origin of the companies, Dr. Hoffmann is well networked in all three major Asian economies and is still interested in their economy and culture.

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Tel: +49 511-30756-0
Oder schreiben Sie uns:

[contact-form-7 id="20" title="Slide Widget Kontakt"]

Dr. Lutz Hoffmann, Jahrgang 1947, war bis zum Ruhestand für die Wirtschaftsförderung des Landes Niedersachsen tätig. Sein Arbeitsschwerpunkt war die Akquisition, Ansiedlung und Betreuung asiatischer Unternehmen insbesondere aus Japan, China und Indien.

Dr. Hoffmann hat Industriekaufmann bei Siemens in Nürnberg und Frankfurt gelernt, Volkswirtschaftslehre an den Universitäten Würzburg und Berlin (FU) studiert und wurde mit einer empirischen Arbeit über industrielle Herrschaftsstile am Fachbereich Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Göttingen promoviert.

Nach Stationen als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter, selbständiger Berater und Angestellter bei einem VW-Tochterunternehmen wechselte er im Jahre 2000 zur Investment Promotion Agency (IPA) des Landes Niedersachsen. Durch seine zahlreichen Firmenbesuche und Aufenthalte in den Herkunftsländern der Unternehmen ist Herr Dr. Hoffmann in allen drei großen Wirtschaftsnationen Asiens gut vernetzt und nach wie vor an ihrer Wirtschaft und Kultur interessiert.

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Tel: +49 511-30756-0
Oder schreiben Sie uns:

[contact-form-7 id="20" title="Slide Widget Kontakt"]